Students’ Scientific Society

Students’ Scientific Society of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences is an organisation that brings together almost 1,400 students and young researchers seeking knowledge and discoveries in biomedical field. The Students’ Scientific Society was founded on November 26, 1947, when the aspiring researchers at the Kaunas University of Medicine unanimously voted for the establishment of a scientific society. Becoming a member, doing research, attending meetings of various groups and public seminars organised by the University is open to all university students. The Students’ Scientific Society is currently comprised of 47 different sections of biomedical sciences, whose members organise meetings, practical workshops, tours to clinical departments and invite healthcare professionals to read lectures. During their university years, many currently eminent doctors and lecturers have participated in the conferences organised by the Students’ Scientific Society to present their research, compete for the award for best thesis and exchange ideas. The Students’ Scientific Society activities are spread in various fields of the scientific process, ranging from seminars about basic steps of a scientific work  to multidiscipline monothematic conferences and other events where students can participate and prepare or present their work in biomedical sciences.


Organising committee

  1. Prof. dr. Andrius Macas
    Scientific Advisor of Organising Committee
  2. Elvinas Monstavičius, Board member; 
  3. Augustina Petrulytė, Chairwoman of the Organising Committee
  4. Justinas Balčiūnas, Board member
  5. Agnė Bubilaitė, Board member
  6. Mindaugas Butkus, Board member
  7. Gabrielius Dailidė, Board member
  8. Simona Dedurkevičiūtė, Board member
  9. Artūras Jacinavičius, Board member
  10. Urtė Jucevičiūtė, Board member
  11. Laura Kapitanovaitė, Board member
  12. Kamilė Krauledaitė, Board member
  13. Viktorija Mejeryte, Board member
  14. Austėja Rimkutė, Board member
  15. Laura Sakalauskaitė, Board member
  16. Gerardas Sokolovas, Board member
  17. Mindaugas Stonis, Board member
  18. Eligija Teleišytė, Board member
  19. Dovydas Verikas, Board member
  20. Austėja Emilija Žiūraitė, Board member
  21. Ričardas Kundelis
  22. Greta Kaluinaitė